JUNK DOG – GEARLESS JOE / MEGALO BOX Statue 1/6

Limited to 400 pieces

449,00

Junk Dog, main protagonist of the animated Megalo Box created in homage to the 50th anniversary of the manga “Ashita no Joe”. The story takes place in a future where Megalo Boxing is a popular sport in a world similar to classic boxing, except that the boxers fight while wearing a metal frame that makes their attacks much more deadly.

J.D. is a young man fighting in a clandestine Megalo Box network on the outskirts of town, as he doesn’t have a licence. But his destiny will change when he meets the reigning world champion of “Megalonia”, the Megalo Boxing world championship!

This diorama on a scale of 1/6 takes up various references from the series in relation to the various protagonists and transcribes an animal version of the fighting spirit of Joe, a confident young man, nervous and gnawed by his desire for victory. The luxury packaging (Artbox, black foam…) will include the numbered diorama and its certificate of authenticity.

In stock

SPÉCIFICATION

  • Dimensions
    40 x 34 x 27 cm

  • Licence
    Megalo Box

  • Echelle
    1/6

  • Matériaux
    PU, RESIN

  • Directeur de projet
    Mattheï MAES & Edouard VELAY

  • Direction Artistique
    Mattheï Maes

  • Sculpteur
    Giacinto Platania

  • Concept
    Alfredo Caccamo

  • Livraison estimée
    Q1 2021

JUNK DOG – GEARLESS JOE / MEGALO BOX Statue 1/6

Edition limitée à 400 exemplaires

449,00

Junk Dog, protagoniste principal de l’animé Megalo Box créé en hommage pour les 50 ans du manga « Ashita no Joe ». L’histoire se déroule dans un futur où la Megalo Box est un sport très populaire. Cette discipline s’apparente à la boxe classique. Les boxeurs se battent tout en portant une armature en métal qui rend leurs attaques beaucoup plus meurtrières

J.D est un jeune qui combat dans un réseau de Megalo Box clandestin en périphérie de ville, vu qu’il n’a pas de licence. Mais son destin va changer quand il va rencontrer le champion du monde en titre de la « Megalonia », le championnat du monde de Megalo Box !

Ce diorama à l’échelle 1/6 reprend diverses références de la série en lien avec les différents protagonistes et retranscrit une version animale de l’esprit combattif de Joe. Un jeune homme confiant, nerveux et rongé par son désir de victoire. Le packaging de luxe (Artbox, mousse noir…) comprendra le diorama numéroté ainsi que son certificat d’authenticité.

En stock

SPÉCIFICATION

  • Dimensions
    40 x 34 x 27 cm

  • Licence
    Megalo Box

  • Echelle
    1/6

  • Matériaux
    PU, RESIN

  • Directeur de projet
    Mattheï MAES & Edouard VELAY

  • Direction Artistique
    Mattheï Maes

  • Sculpteur
    Giacinto Platania

  • Concept
    Alfredo Caccamo

  • Livraison estimée
    Q1 2021